New Offer: 2 AA Miles for every $1 spent on Uber!

While I currently receive 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent on Uber courtesy of my American Express Business Platinum credit card, a recent offer from Barclays might tempt me to change my payment option.

Through July 31, linking my AAdvantage Aviator Red MasterCard to my Uber account will earn me 2 AA miles per $1 spent on Uber.

Uber AA

While the recent AA devaluation sucks, there are still off-peak awards available to book and 2 AA miles are still worth more than 2 Membership Rewards points, so I’m going to make the switch.

aa awards

AA off-peak awards that I like to book!

Additionally, I will continue to earn 1 SPG point per $1 spent on Uber, everyday, and $3 per Uber rides while staying at SPG properties, the latter bonus from my SPG Gold status.

uber spg

 

Be on the lookout for the AA offer in your inbox and sign up for the SPG offer if you haven’t already!

Leave a Reply

