Off to Kenya and Zanzibar!

D-Day’s finally here! Pops and I are headed to Kenya and Zanzibar via Abu Dhabi at 10pm tonight.

Tonight.

BOY I AM EXCITED AND HERE’S WHY:

  • 3 new countries – United Arab Emirates, Kenya and Tanzaniaafrica map
  • MF’ing SAFARI TIME ON THE SERENGETI at the Fairmont Mara Safari Club w/ luxury tents, game drives, balloon rides, oases, hippos, cheetahs, giraffes, lions, hyenas, etc. I’m counting on something crazy to happen, like this. Anyway, check out the hotel!

    This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  • Two days in Zanzibar. Zanzibar just sounds cool. Also, I’ve never been to a place with two Z’s in the name.
  • Fam time. From the Netherlands and Belgium in 2014, Spain in 2015 and now, Africa, my Dad and I have had some pretty amazing experiences together and there’s no reason why that won’t continue, besides malaria. So, knock on some wood for us, huh?

    This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  • 8 days off work.
  • What’s the weather? Warm. Sunny. Clement. Here’s a picture of the beach in Zanzibar.zanzibar beach
  • Last, but not least, is seeing Pops continue his whirlwind lifestyle, as he will have visited 6 new countries and 3 new continents in 40 days after this trip is over.

Going on a safari has always been one of my top 3 travel dreams, so, obviously, I’m crazy elated! Please come follow me on the site and on Instagram (@thewindowsuite) all through this week and next as I explore a new, beautiful and wild part of the world!

2 thoughts on “Off to Kenya and Zanzibar!

Leave a Reply

